Resident Evil 2
Resident Evil 2

Resident Evil 2

Steam Autumn Sale Now Live

Experience the Raccoon City story through both Resident Evil 2 and Resident Evil 3, or survive through the haunting corridors of the Baker family estate in Resident Evil 7 biohazard. Now is your chance to experience Resident Evil at a discount price! Resident Evil 2 https://store.steampowered.com/app/883710/Resident_Evil_2/ Resident Evil 3 https://store.steampowered.com/app/952060/Resident_Evil_3/ Resident Evil 7 biohazard https://store.steampowered.com/app/418370/Resident_Evil_7_Biohazard/ Expl...

Resident Evil 2 Original Soundtrack Now Available!

Longing for the sights and sounds of Raccoon City? 2019’s Resident Evil 2 soundtrack is full of haunting melodies and relaxing tunes that will transport you back to the city of the dead. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the calming sound of that wonderful safe room music… at least, until the Tyrant’s theme starts playing. The soundtrack comes with MP3 (V0 bitrate), FLAC (16-bit), and AAC (Variable bitrate) music files. Ownership of the base Resident Evil 2 game is not required to purchase this soundtr...

The RESIDENT EVIL 2 R.P.D. Demo is now available as a free download!

This reimagining of the seminal gaming classic, Resident Evil 2 pays deep respect to the original while bringing its gameplay and story to modern standards. It weaves a thrilling tale of people fighting back against an incredible and unexpected situation while assaulted by an overwhelming onslaught of zombies. With graphics that rival feature films, the over-the-shoulder camera and 3D aud...

Getting around video playback issues in-game

Certain cutscene segments use video playback which relies on Windows' default Media Player codec. If you're experiencing video playback issues during cutscenes, please try installing Microsoft's Media Feature Pack from the link below. Certain Windows editions, particularly in EU territories and Korea, may not have Windows Media Player and its codec preinstalled. Windows 8 or newer: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/3145500/media-feature-pack-list-for-windows-n-editions Windows 7 series: h...

Launch Times

Hello RE fans, Short and sweet - barricades to Raccoon City will bust open at the following times: Europe/Asia/APAC Regions: ・Jan. 24th 4:00pm PST ・Jan. 24th 7:00pm PST ・Jan. 25th UTC 0:00 (midnight 25th London) ・Jan. 25th 8:00am HKT ・Jan. 25th 9:00am JST ・Jan. 25th 11:00am Australia (UTC +11) North/South/Latin Americas: ・Jan. 24th 9:00pm PST ・Jan. 25th 0:00am (midnight) EST ・Jan. 25th UTC 5:00 ・Jan. 25th 1:00pm HKT ・Jan. 25th 2:00pm JST ・Jan. 25th 4:00pm Australia (UTC +11)

Note on Resident Evil 2 “1-Shot” Demo and Full Game

If you use the "Max" graphics preset or set options to a value that your PC spec does not support, you may encounter bugs. If this happens, please select the "Recommended" graphics preset. If cutscenes stutter or if your display flickers, set HDR Mode to Off. In other news, we are happy to announce that both the demo and full game supports 21:9 aspect ratio ultra wide monitors. Edit: Demo is now live worldwide: https://store.steampowered.com/app/961440/RESIDENT_EVIL_2__BIOHAZARD_RE2_1Shot_Demo/ ...

Updates regarding System Requirements

■OS Windows 8 has been removed from the system requirement since it is no longer supported by Microsoft. Note, however, that Windows 8.1 is supported and Windows 8 can be upgraded to 8.1 at no cost. ■Processor The "Intel® Core™ i5-4460, 2.70GHz" that was listed under minimum requirements is not commercially available in its 2.70 GHz form. We have since deleted reference to the clock speed.